Who we are

The council is driven by the following principles and values

About Us

Guided by its vision to become the best district by 2019, the council has made notable strides towards this goal and its making progress in areas such as health, education, civil works among others. Development projects are being spearheaded by the council in all its districts

Quality service delivery is the  helm of Mhondorongezi Rural District Council. The ultimate goal is to improve the peoples standards of living. The driving force  behind this goal is its core values 

  • Vision
  • Values
  • Mission
  • Accomplishments

The best district to live in by 2019

  •  Accountability                be answerable operations and systems must be open to the public to communities and stakeholders
  • Efficiency                          communities should have uninterrupted reliable and quick response services
  • Inclusivity                      mainstreaming gender and social inclusion in all programmes and council policies  
  • Team Work                        cooperation, commitment on all parties providing services to the recipients

To administer the Council area as well as facilitate and coordinate the provision of services in order to improve the standard of living of the inhabitants of the council area.

The local authority has been honored with several accolades

  • 2012       Runner up road construction and maintenance
  • 2013       runner up in terms of community development
  • 2014       best council

Our Staff

In order to professionally and efficiently administer the district  ,the district employs  well qualified staff. The council has a staff compliment of 120 people and 5 H.O.D’s

MAWONDE I. A

C.E.O

email:  mawonde@mhondorongezirdc.co.zw
0772 623 013

Sithole E

SOCIAL SERVICE OFFICER 

email: sitholee@mhondorongezirdc.co.zw
0717867253

Majoro Chewire

TOWNSHIP SUPERINTENDED 

email: majoro@mhondorongezirdc.co.zw
0773452688

Miriam Jimha

CIVIL ENGINEERING 

email: jimha@mhondorongezirdc.co.zw
0776140884

Ngorima Mhlanga M

LANDS OFFICER

email: mhlanga@mhondorongezirdc.co.zw 
0773445645

Cletus G Matingwina

HR/ADMIN OFFICER

email: matingwina@mhondorongezirdc.co.zw
0772 115 228

Sithole T

PLANNER

email: sitholet@mhondorongezirdc.co.zw
0779162655

Nhemachena C

HEAD MECHANICS OFFICER

email: nhemachena@mhondorongezirdc.co.zw
0773445645

Malaulo Sibongile

FINANCE

email: malaulo@mhondorongezirdc.co.zw
0772547752

Marisa Charles

TREASURER

email: marisa@mhondorongezirdc.co.zw
0772 115 228

Muchenje Felistas

AEO ADMIN

email: muchenje@mhondorongezirdc.co.zw
0773364249